What's the best free forum site ??

Discussion in 'Hosting Discussions' started by sazzywils82, Jul 28, 2005.

1. sazzywils82

sazzywils82 unclue chick !!

+0
    What's the best free forum site ?

i was thinking of starting a new forum but dont know wot site to use

i want to make a free one too maybe to start of as im a newbie to forum making

anyone with any ideas ???

Lasted edited by : Jul 29, 2005
  2. SaN-DeeP

SaN-DeeP TechArena.IN

+4
    Not sure what exactly you are requesting for here ?
    Are you looking for help finding a free hosting provider and/or free forum software script ?

For free forum software I will go for phpbb forums. (although I have seen many major vulnerabilities been rectified in past few months).

If paid forum software is affordable, vbulletin is always the best choice.

3. sazzywils82

+0
    sorry im new to all this

ive noticed since ive joined this site im a total dummy to forum owning and i havent got a clue about a thing lol

well wot im after if it can be done is a professional forum site that is free with a selection off free skins and maybe a domain too i have got a few already but im getting rid of them after using http://www.big-boards.com i noticed that there was sites already done but there was one topic that it couldnt find that i am intrested in doing but i know that if i stick with this site for help i know my forum when done will be great

it would be great if everything was free like the logo as i can design and also custom styles

4. sazzywils82

+0
    wots invisionfree like

remembering im new a this

5. Valis

Valis Andromorphic Man

+0
    May I suggest that "good free forum hosting" is an oxymoron?

In any case, there are a load of free forum hosting offerings to be found on the net. You might try googling "free forum hosting" and "free forum hosting reviews". The latter query should result in some review sites that may give you user comments concerning a number of free hosting sites.