What is the average profit per month on a successful forum?

Discussion in 'Generating Revenue' started by kelsdesj, Feb 13, 2018.

1. kelsdesj

kelsdesj Neophyte

+0
    Hey guys! I'm a student intern for looking to learn about launching a forum for my internship. We are hoping to build a forum for a supportive community of musicians but I have a couple of questions before we are able to get the wheels turning.

What is the average profit per month on a successful forum?

Also,

Does anyone know of any forums that are making money?

2. Ramses

Ramses Adherent

+100
    The chance to make a good profit with a new forum is very low. If you find a niche topic you're chances are better but you have to invest a lot of time and power.
    Do you think you can do better than this for example?

3. Joeychgo

Joeychgo TAZ Administrator

+3,385
    I disagree. Like anything else, if you work smart and work hard, it can be done.

4. Ankur Saxena

Ankur Saxena Neophyte

+0
    Making money from forum is not an easy task you need to do lot of hard work and patience in order to get first $$$

5. pierce

pierce Habitué

+698
    Average profit per month is between 0 and 1,000,000 a month.

• Agree Agree x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
    • List
  6. cdub24

cdub24 Participant

+33
    Technically that's a range.

Really depends on niche. Ad revenue doesn't pay much unless you have a TON of traffic.

7. Alfa1

Alfa1 Moderator

+2,444
    Thats only the positive side of the spectrum.

8. we_are_borg

we_are_borg Moderator

+1,758
    Technical speaking the negative side would be a loss.

9. pierce

pierce Habitué

+698
    It's an exact response to the question.

Example. You could have a million a month turn over with a million a month costs equating to 0 profit.

You could have another forum turnover is 10,000 a month and costs are 1000 with a monthly profit of 9000.

The second forum is more profitable but the first is turning over 12 million a year....