Webmaster Ethics and the Importance of Global Image

Joshuad

Developer
Joshuad submitted a new Article:

Webmaster Ethics and the Importance of Global Image

Webmaster Ethics
And the Importance of Global Image

About
This isn’t going to be the longest article I’ve ever written, but to me it is by far the most important. It is all about ethics, one of the things that I’ve actually been complimented on by web employers when I was much younger and filling several moderator roles. I’d like to take all of you on a metaphorical journey to show you how you look on your own website, how you look when you are interacting with a website that considers you a friend, and how you look on strange websites. I intend to show you how your actions can bring consequence, and how to properly interact with the world online to gain respect and even loyalty.

As always, to introduce myself, I’m a veteran webmaster as well as entrepreneur. I enjoy the most the community aspect the internet has to offer, and participate in several forums and social networks. I’m a huge fan of sitting back and watching my peers make a fool of themselves, but fear not, because I like to use that information to make those people better at what they do in an effort to not do it again.

Also, try and keep an open mind, as all of my articles (unless stated otherwise) are my personal opinion. Take what you want from them, but keep in mind what you don’t, and question if that was your best decision.

This article is exclusive to Drake Technologies and The Admin Zone, but if you would like to use this article for your own website, be sure to leave a source link from where you got it. I hope you enjoy reading this article, and most of all I hope it gives you something to think about.

Section 1: Your Website(s)
This section is a little more dedicated to being viewed as a professional than anything ethical, but there will be certain points that will be on topic and rather important.