Top 5 SEO tips

Discussion in 'Forum SEO' started by habibpkck, Mar 5, 2011.

1. habibpkck

habibpkck Neophyte

+1
    My Top 5 SEO Tips

I am by no way an authority on SEO, but I have been dabbling in websites for a few years now and am learing what works and what does not when it comes to SEO. The below are my top 5 tips on SEO, for which I feel have helped my websites the most.

1. Content Content and more Content:
    Fresh unique content is king. I built some webpages and then never updated them or changed them and focused on building links. Once I realized my site traffic was droppinbg off I begun to update the content once again and the site traffic returned. Linkbuilding is important, but so is fresh content, especially for a new website or in a highly compeitive market.

2. Link Building
    You write all you want and keep it fresh, but you need links to get traffic there. Link exchanges are the best. Its my recommendion to build a "feeder" site or two from a different IP address and exchange links from those sites. Pay special attention to building links within your industry. A link from a car dealership when you are selling SEO doesnt help as mush as a link from an SEO website.

3. Meta Tag Optimizartion
    Make sure your Meta Tags are optimized. There are all kinds of free seo tools out there do this. In fact you can find them on the forum right here. Keep your tags short and simple and pick a few keywords to optimize. This is an easy and quick way to increase search results for your site.

4. Forum Posting
    If your here your doing the right thing. Forum posting is a great way to build backlinks, and you just might learn something as well. I post at 5 or 6 different forums a few times a week. Most forums relate to my industry.

5. Blogs