Living with a chronic illness and looking to start an online business

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by Movingforward, Jan 10, 2018.

1. Movingforward

Movingforward Neophyte

+1
    hi I hope someone can give me advice and honest replies please. I worked as a beauty therapist and enjoyed it a lot. Unfortunately I became very ill and for the past 12 years Iv not worked due to a chronic illness I have. Iv found it so hard because I was always so ambitious and this illness has taken away and stopped so much of my life. My two young children are at school and I spend my days either feeling quite well and having nothing to do but sit indoors on my own or I’m feeling really ill in bed.

I’m desperately wanting to work again and trying to think of ways I could do this. My condition causes me to at short notice get very poorly where I can become bedbound for a day or a couple of weeks,but I also have phases where I can do quite normal things aslong as I don’t over do it.

due to the unpredictable nature of my illness I just decided I couldn’t work again yes there are lots of days I physically can’t work but I know I also have a lot of fear now stopping me, as I worry all I’ll do is let people down.

However I really want to get some quality of life back i would love to work doing clients and being social again but I’m trying to think of a way I could work giving the nature of my illness

I have been really thinking about online ideas, and I have come up with an idea for an App which I feel could be really good. However I am very untechnical and have no idea where to start in creating an app, can anyone here please give me some advise.

I was also thing about creating a website and/ or a blog but again I do not know how I go about creating these so again any advice would be greatly aprecuated.