You're writing some great articles lately, harishankar. Keep them coming :D

3. hari

hari Tazmanian

+46
    Thanks Demosthenes! :)

4. shaon

shaon Where is the God?

+1
    Excellent article. I am saving it in my HDD. :)

5. ccs

ccs Aspirant

+1
    Super article, thanks for writing it:wave:

6. hari

hari Tazmanian

+46
    Thanks shaon and ccs for your kind words! :)

7. ccs

ccs Aspirant

+1
    Thanks harishanker, I love reading your articles. I hope to see more in the future.

8. Sam_

Sam_ Neophyte

+0
    I really enjoyed reading that.

9. vicshek

vicshek Neophyte

+0
    hi there, i am just an newbie of Admin Zone and glad to see this great article.

For what I have observed in the Internet forums/groups, people stay because of the atmosphere of the community rather than the technological advance (though it's important too). The technology is a ship and the admin teams is the captain.

harishankar said, "Resolve it(conflict) through private communication and keep the forum free of personal issues", I totally agree. Putting things in a public way give you in a risk of no turning back and people become harder to compromise. Using PM(private message) which included in almost every forum software is a smart choice in my opinion.

It's really challenging and fun too to be a leader of virtual community.

10. dojo

dojo Passionate admin

+131
    Already used to see good articles from you Hari. even if we disagree in few admin issues I respect your point of view. In fact I find this article to be perfect :)

Keep us entertained with more nice articles ;)

11. hari

hari Tazmanian

+46
    dojo, thanks a lot. Sorry for the late response. I've been away for a while from TAZ and it's nice to come back and see more positive responses to my article. I appreciate your feedback. :)

12. PapillionPurple

PapillionPurple Habitué

+7
    I'd say even the wording of the rules comes under leadership.