Russ
logo.og.png
Russ
largefirefall.jpg
largehamb.jpg
largenexus.jpg
largecrewniverse.jpg
largevaecon.jpg
largeworldbuscus.jpg
largeevolve.jpg
largetitanpunch.jpg
DarkcoinTalk 2014-10-11 10-59-36.png
AMC.png
logo.og.png

Pixel Exit

5/5, 5 from 7 reviews
XenForo Custom Styling & Premium Styles
largefirefall.jpg largehamb.jpg largenexus.jpg largecrewniverse.jpg largevaecon.jpg largeworldbuscus.jpg largeevolve.jpg largetitanpunch.jpg DarkcoinTalk 2014-10-11 10-59-36.png AMC.png logo.og.png
Reviews Summary
7
 
100%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
0
 
0%
Overall Rating:
5/5,
Price:
5/5,
Support:
5/5,
Response Time:
5/5,
Accuracy:
5/5,
Code Quality:
5/5,
Creativity:
5/5,
Member Submitted Images (1)
Member Submitted Images
screencapture-www-mc-market-org-1438541755793.png
  1. southernlady
    Awesome designer
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Dec 17, 2018
    Price:
    5.00/5,
    Support:
    5.00/5,
    Response Time:
    5.00/5,
    Accuracy:
    5.00/5,
    Code Quality:
    5.00/5,
    Creativity:
    5.00/5,
    Pixel Exit, Russ in particular, went above and beyond to keep the feel of the theme I was using on my XF 1.5X board. He's been a pleasure to work with and I am glad I contacted him. He got me the finished design today so my staff can check it out prior to my moving forward with my move from XF 1.5X to 2.1 (when it goes gold).

    Thank you, Russ, for your hard work and your continued fantastic designs.
  2. Mark87
    Just Amazing
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Aug 5, 2018
    Price:
    5.00/5,
    Support:
    5.00/5,
    Response Time:
    5.00/5,
    Accuracy:
    5.00/5,
    Code Quality:
    5.00/5,
    Creativity:
    5.00/5,
    Pros
    • + Support,Cost, Quality of work
    Cons
    • - None
    I have used Pixel Exit on 2 projects including my move to 2.0. They have in my opinion the best styles on xenforo right now and they help you get the look you want without a lot of hassle.

    The big difference is they support and stand by everything they do in a timely manner. This isn't an easy thing to find anymore. Even when I have some really goofy questions I get an almost instant answer from Russ helping me find what I want.

    I believe Pixel Exit is the overall best group you can deal with on custom work and with styles and addons. A big 5 star perfect 10 rating from this very satisfied customer.
    One member found this helpful.
  3. djbaxter
    Simply Superb
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jul 23, 2018
    Price:
    5.00/5,
    Support:
    5.00/5,
    Response Time:
    5.00/5,
    Accuracy:
    5.00/5,
    Code Quality:
    5.00/5,
    Creativity:
    5.00/5,
    Pros
    • + Great styles.
    • + Very decent pricing.
    • + Superb Support.
    Cons
    • - None that I have seen.
    I thought I'd already written a review of PixelExit but apparently not (unless it was one of those "wrote it, got distracted, and flipped over to another tab without clicking submit" that seems to happen more and more frequently as I get older).

    In any case, I'm happy to write one now. I'm using the Flat Awesome + style on Xenforo 1.5.21.

    Initially, not being very familiar with customizing Xenforo, I had a lot of questions, all of which were answered promptly even on weekends when I wasn't expecting to hear back until Monday.

    Since then I've had more questions usually along the lines of "I broke something that was working before: how do I fix it?" - I am an inveterate tweaker - I like to know how things work and "what happens when I do this"?

    The styles are excellent. The support is beyond excellent.

    Truthfully, I can't imagine going anywhere else for Xenforo styles.
    One member found this helpful.
  4. 420
    Outstanding Service
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jul 6, 2018
    Price:
    5.00/5,
    Support:
    5.00/5,
    Response Time:
    5.00/5,
    Accuracy:
    5.00/5,
    Code Quality:
    5.00/5,
    Creativity:
    5.00/5,
    Pros
    • + Everything, the guy is a rock star
    Cons
    • - He is unavailable to work for us full time
    Russ worked with our team under heavy deadlines to create the perfect style for our forums, even going beyond the scope of the project to help us out with some other tasks. Not only was he a pleasure to work with; he was prompt, courteous and professional. We look forward to working with him long term, as our software upgrades and evolves. Keep up the great work Russ, we are truly grateful for you.
    5 members found this helpful.
  5. twdzone
    I literally cannot say enough good things about Russ and PIxel Exit
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Feb 10, 2018
    Price:
    5.00/5,
    Support:
    5.00/5,
    Response Time:
    5.00/5,
    Accuracy:
    5.00/5,
    Code Quality:
    5.00/5,
    Creativity:
    5.00/5,
    Pros
    • + incredibly responsive
    • + To date, we have had literally zero issues due to pixel exit
    We went live with Xenforo this past September. I do a lot of research and decided to use Russ and flat awesome +. I literally cannot say enough good things about Russ and PIxel Exit. I am not a techno guru by any means, and Russ was not only incredibly responsive for some of my 101 requests, but also showed the patience of a saint. I was advised what vendors to go with and who to stay away from based on "glitches" in their programs by someone I hired to help us get the site up and running. Pixel Exit was on his short list. I also did a lot of reading myself. To date, we have had literally zero issues due to pixel exit. The things I reached out to Russ/Pixel Exit on were all figuring out how to do things that I couldn't as I was new. Bottom line: Go with Pixel Exit. If you've ever had an unresponsive experience, felt stuck, or experienced glitches, you know why I say this with zero hesitation. Thanks Russ and Pixel Exit.
    One member found this helpful.
  6. Maddox
    You'd be hard pushed to find a better selection of themes and such awesome support.
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Jul 29, 2016
    Price:
    5.00/5,
    Support:
    5.00/5,
    Code Quality:
    5.00/5,
    Creativity:
    5.00/5,
    Pros
    • + a dream to work with
    • + very easy to customise
    • + Xenbase framework is sweet
    I'm using the theme Flatawesome+ Dark and it's a dream to work with. Also, I cannot thank Russ enough for the help he's given me in the past when I was trying to pin down a forum niche that I liked. Now using FA+ it's very easy to customise and the Xenbase framework is sweet. You'd be hard pushed to find a better selection of themes and such awesome support.

    :tup:
    One member found this helpful.
  7. Chris
    I definitely hope to be going to PixelExit again for custom work.
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Aug 2, 2015
    Price:
    5.00/5,
    Support:
    5.00/5,
    Response Time:
    5.00/5,
    Accuracy:
    5.00/5,
    Code Quality:
    5.00/5,
    Creativity:
    5.00/5,
    Pros
    • + Replies were fast and friendly
    I've used PixelExit styles for all my forums, and my largest forum was about to reach it's first anniversary so I contacted PixelExit as we had been using Zipped and I loved their previous custom work. I said I wanted my forum bringing up to date from our current style (Zipped), which was great - but becoming outdated.

    A few months ago, I asked for a top-bar to be added to Zipped and they did it for no fee. They added it in this style too. A lot of attention was paid to my current forums, it really just feels like it has been brought up to date and is still familiar. Non of my members have given bad feedback, and Russ has said he will fix any bugs that have been found after finishing the style. Whenever I asked for something else adding to the style, it was added with no hesitation or extra fees and my forum really feels memorable now. I also very close to the launch date asked for a dark style and it was done with lots of time to spare, and it looks brilliant.

    If you are thinking about getting a custom style, go to PixelExit :tup:

    TL;DR: Replies were fast and friendly and it was all in all a 10/10 experience. I definitely hope to be going to PixelExit again for custom work.
    Chris
    Chris
    screencapture-www-mc-market-org-1438541755793.png
    One member found this helpful.
Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.